Weekly Posts...

My top fives of this week…#3

Hey friends, hope you’re all good this fine Tuesday.

Time for my (almost) weekly post where I give you a nice round up of what I’ve been up to. Not only is this a great way to fill up space when I can’t think of anything to blog about, it also serves as a nice online diary for myself. In years to come I’ll be able to look back and get a nice warm feeling inside when I remember all the fun and interesting things I’ve been doing…or not.

So, here’s number 3. (Check out the links in the bottom if you’d like to read earlier editions).

1) I got addicted to Pinterest

Ok, I’m a little late to the party and it’s all old news to most but still I’m a new pinner. Much like this blog, I actually got the pinterest account last year sometime, but of course it took me a few false starts to get going. Now I’m pretty into it.

Also, I’d really like some more pinterest friends so if any of you are on pinterest you can find me in the link up top…see it? Click that and it’ll take you to my pinterest. Wait til you’ve finished reading this post though, you don’t want to miss out on the rest of my week now do you?

Oh and while you’re at it, see that link next to it that says twitter? Yeah go ahead and click on that one too. Ok, shameless begging for followers on various social networking sights…check.

2) I went to my first blog party

As parties go, this one was a blast. It meant that I could meet new bloggers and get to read and follow their blogs. It was hosted by Suzie81, some of you might know her, I gather she’s pretty big on the blogging scene. Anyways, she hosted this blog party which she’s apparently going to make a monthly thing now which is great news. Thanks very much Suzie!

3) I cooked some nice food

As much as I would love to be one of those bloggers that could take stunning photos of their creations, I’m just not. My speciality is more in rambling (as you can see). Maybe one day I’ll be able to do it but for now it just doesn’t seem to be happening. I do try but they always come out looking kind of grim. So, instead, I’ll link you to the recipes I made so that you can see other people’s nice pictures of them which sounds much better for everyone.

I’m sure lots of you have seen Rosie’s blog at thelondoner.me, I made her shrimp curry which was awesome and super easy, you can find it here. Last night I made this sesame chicken recipe which was also really good.

4) I tried to write a serious post and it flopped

If you’re interested you can see the post here, statistics show you won’t be interested but whatever…no I’m not bitter at all.

Juuuuust kidding. In general I’m quite silly and frivolous, in life and, even more so, on this blog. I’m ok with being like that, it’s who I am a lot of the time but sometimes I do like to get a bit serious and try and talk about something more important than usual. I like trying things out and I’m not going to stop doing that.

Whether it was the subject matter, the writing style/standard or just that people weren’t that bothered about reading what I had to say about it, all those things can be fixed so I’ll keep trying. I want to use this blog to improve my writing as much as I can, so sorry if there’s some duds in here, I’ll get there in the end.

5) I started watching Grey’s Anatomy to fill the void of House ending

And yes I know House ended a while ago but my parents and I are a bit behind and now we have four episodes left and I am HEARTBROKEN. But, on the plus side, I started watching Grey’s Anatomy on Sunday as a substitute. 5 minutes, that was all it took and I was hooked. I text my friend who started watching a few months ago and has been on about it since then, we agreed I should be able to get up to speed pretty quickly…

greys

That’s all for now

x

Standard

11 thoughts on “My top fives of this week…#3

  1. Pingback: My top five things I’ve learned from Pinterest… | My Top Fives...

Leave a Reply

