My Fresh Start...

Back to England, Back to Real Life and (hopefully) Back to Blogging…

936935_10151542463873392_137533459_n

I’m backkkk

So…it’s been an awfully long time since I’ve blogged and I feel like it’s about time I get back to it now that I have nothing except going to work occasionally to distract me! Yes, I’m back in the UK for good (apart from going on holiday next week) and I’m determined to get this blog back up and running.

I originally started this blog to talk about my year abroad and, for the first semester, I dutifully posted…not as much as I would have liked but I gave it a good go. Then I went home for Christmas and when I went back to Albany I somehow failed to write another blog the whole 5 months that I was out there! Don’t ask me what went wrong, a combination of being too homesick/busy/lazy at varying points to get round to it I think. It’d be all too easy to just never write another blog again but I seem to have a habit of giving up on pretty much everything I start on and I’ve decided that isn’t going to happen with this!

So yes, after a shockingly long break I’m back and ready to write about my life and I hope you all enjoy it. I’m not really sure exactly what this blog is going to be now that I’m back. I’ll probably stick with the top five theme for the most part and I imagine it’ll most likely end up being my top five of my top five. That’s a convoluted way of saying that it’s probably going to be a lot of top fives about the things I like the most which includes music, books, cooking, eating and going to uni, with a fair amount of ‘things I’ve been thinking about while bored at work’ thrown in.

I’ve also started on a new ‘turning my life around’ mission which includes clearing out my room, rebuilding old friendships which got lost as a result of being 3000 miles away for a year and getting new hobbies to make me a well rounded human being (ha). So I’ll keep you updated on how that’s going as well.

I will be back very soon, I promise!

That’s all for now

x

Standard

One thought on “Back to England, Back to Real Life and (hopefully) Back to Blogging…

  1. Pingback: My top five things about de-junking my life… | My Top Fives...

Leave a Reply

